Gender equality

Created in 2008 in order to develop gender equality policies within the UOC, the Equality Unit is a body which reports to the University's Office of the Vice President for Globalization and Cooperation. The Equality Unit's principal function is to ensure compliance with current legislation for effective equality between women and men, adopting the principle of equal opportunity and non-discrimination on the grounds of gender or sexual orientation, at all levels of the University.

The Equality Unit has thirteen members:

  • Pastora Martnez, president
  • Maria Olivella, coordinator 
  • Anna Clua, member
  • Mnica Falqus, member
  • Bettina Steible, member
  • Jordi Planella Ribera, member
  • Aurea Cristina Mota de Araujo, member
  • Rachel Palmen, member
  • Mireia Castillon Fuster, member
  • Raul Gotor Lpez, member
  • Anna Nebot Garrig, member
  • Gina de Tera lvarez, member
  • Cristina Villanueva, member
Interview View all
Highlights View all


Institut Catal de les DonesConsell Interuniversitari de CatalunyaUnidad de Mujeres y CienciaRed de Unidades de Igualdad de Gnero para la Excelencia UniversitariaXarxa Vives d'Universitats