• Share
  • Listen
  • Print

Research organization
Boards and committees

Research and Innovation Committee

The Research and Innovation Committee provides support and advice to the Office of the Vice President for Strategic Planning and Research. It is responsible for establishing the strategies and actions deriving from the UOC’s research and innovation policy. The committee’s objectives and functions include:

  • promoting growth and consolidation of the most important lines of research;
  • supervising and informing on the aptness of proposals for new research, development and innovation projects, applications for infrastructure, training grants or any other application for funding from external bodies;
  • drafting the annual report on research and helping develop the proposals for improvement resulting from its evaluation;
  • guaranteeing the quality of the training programmes for early-stage researchers and proposing continuing education for faculty and researchers;
  • supervising the organization and grouping of research activities and promoting transfer of knowledge and innovation to the local, national and international socioeconomic context, and fostering exploitation of the results of the research and the spirit of enterprise.

The members of the Research and Innovation Committee are appointed by the Office of the Vice President for Strategic Planning and Research. The members of the committee are:

  • Marta Aymerich Martínez, Vice President of Strategic Planning and Research, and chair.
  • Mireia Riera Duran, Director of the Knowledge Transfer and Research Support Office (OSRT), and secretary.
  • Lluís Pastor Pérez, Director of the eLearn Center.
  • David Megías Jiménez, Director of the IN3.
  • David Masip Rodó, Director ot the PhD School.
  • Daniel Aranda JuárezFaculty of Information and Communication Sciences.
  • Mikel Barreda DíezFaculty of Law and Political Science.
  • Àngels Fitó Bertran, director of the Faculty of Economics and Business.
  • Guillem Garcia Brustenga, eLearn Center.
  • Pilar Garcia Lorda, director of the Faculty of Health Sciences.
  • Daniel López GómezFaculty of Psychology and Education Sciences.
  • Ciro Llueca Fonollosa, director of the Library Department and Learning Resources.
  • Carles Prado FontsFaculty of Arts and Humanities.
  • Clara Riera Quintero, Director of the Research Library Services.
  • Daniel Riera TerrénFaculty of Computer Science, Multimedia and Telecommunications.